Human Trafficking Advisory Board

The Human Trafficking Advisory Board was established in January 2010 to explore the issues of human trafficking in the state of Kansas. In 2013, the Kansas Legislature recognized the Board as the state's official Human Trafficking Advisory Board. This team of advisers is composed of law enforcement personnel, prosecutors, court personnel, advocates, victims of human trafficking and other pertinent parties who have expertise in this field. 

Human Trafficking Advisory Board Members

  • Jennifer Montgomery, Chair

    Kansas Attorney General's Office, Topeka
  • Tiffanie Askew

    Ford County Attorney's Office, Dodge City
  • Kent Bauman

    Kansas Department for Children and Families, Topeka
  • Marc A. Bennett

    Sedgwick County District Attorney, Wichita
  • Lucy Bloom

    Veronica's Voice, Kansas City
  • Hannah Britton

    University of Kansas, Lawrence
  • Hope Cooper

    Kansas Department of Corrections, Topeka
  • Karen Countryman-Roswurm

    Center for Combating Human Trafficking, Wichita
  • Cathy Eaton

    Johnson County District Attorney's Office, Olathe
  • Hon. Marci Francisco

    State Senator, Lawrence
  • Rebekah Gaston

    Kansas Department for Children and Families, Topeka
  • Hon. Amy Hanley

    District Court Judge, Lawrence
  • Kristalle Hedrick

    Kansas Department for Children and Families, Topeka
  • Ed Howell

    Fort Hays State University, Hays
  • James Johnson

    Kansas Department of Corrections, Topeka
  • Debbie Kennedy

    Wichita Children's Home, Wichita
  • Laurel Klein Searles

    Kansas Department of Labor, Topeka
  • Ed Klumpp

    Kansas Association of Chiefs of Police and Kansas Peace Officers Association, Tecumseh
  • Deb Kluttz

    Homestead, Manhattan
  • Dax Lewis

    Kansas Highway Patrol, Topeka
  • Michelle McCormick

    Kansas Attorney General's Office, Topeka
  • Dan Oblinger

    Wichita Police Department, Wichita
  • Sarah Oldridge

    Wichita Police Department, Exploited & Missing Children's Unit, Wichita
  • Heidi Olson

    Children's Mercy Hospital, Kansas City, Mo.
  • Alice Knetsch Osburn

    Sedgwick County District Attorney's Office, Wichita
  • Adam Piland

    Kansas Bureau of Investigation, Topeka
  • Travis Rakestraw

    Wichita Police Department, Wichita
  • Jeff Richards

    Franklin County Sheriff, Ottawa
  • Diana Schunn

    Child Advocacy Center of Sedgwick County, Wichita
  • Rachel Sisson

    Kansas Department of Health and Environment, Topeka
  • Hon. Eric Smith

    State Representative, Burlington
  • Sharon Sullivan

    Washburn University, Topeka
  • Kirk Thompson

    Director, Kansas Bureau of Investigation, Topeka
  • Kris Wade

    The Justice Project, Kansas City, Mo.
  • Derrick Wilczek

    Overland Park Police Department, Overland Park

Upcoming Meetings


MinutesMeeting DateTypeSize
October 2017 HTAB Minutes
October 27, 2017PDF169.39 KB
July 2017 HTAB Minutes
July 21, 2017PDF168.48 KB
April 2017 HTAB Minutes
April 21, 2017PDF227.51 KB
January 2017 HTAB Minutes
January 20, 2017PDF169.46 KB

About the Office


Related Links