Kansas Fights Addiction Act Grant Review Board

Under the Kansas Fights Addiction Act, proposed by Attorney General Derek Schmidt and enacted in 2021 by the Legislature, money recovered by the attorney general pursuant to opioid litigation will be used to address substance abuse and help ensure addiction services are provided throughout the state. Funding will be available through the grant review board created by the statute. State agencies, local governments and not-for-profit entities operating within the state may apply for funding for addiction treatment and abatement through the board.

More information on the opioid settlements can be found here.

Board Members

  • Pat George, Chair

    Appointed by the Attorney General
  • Sandra Dixon

    Appointed by the Governor
  • Robyn Chadwick

    Appointed by the Senate President
  • Gary Henson

    Appointed by the Speaker of the House
  • Laurie Krom

    Appointed by the Senate Minority Leader
  • Monica Murnan

    Appointed by the House Minority Leader
  • Sara Caylor

    Appointed by the League of Kansas Municipalities
  • Mike Brouwer

    Appointed by the Kansas Association of Counties
  • Mike Kagay

    Appointed by the Kansas County and District Attorneys Association
  • Keith Rickard

    Appointed by the Association of Community Mental Health Centers of Kansas
  • David Fye

    Appointed by the Behavioral Sciences Regulatory Board

Upcoming Meetings

Board Documents


Kansas Fights Addiction Act Grant Review Board
120 SW 10th Ave, 2nd Floor
Topeka, KS 66612

(785) 296-2215
Send an email.

About the Office