INDIVIDUAL/SOLE PROPRIETOR APPLICATION FOR LICENSE TO SELL CEREAL MALT BEVERAGES

(This form has been prepared by the Attorney General's Office)

SECTION 1 – LICENSE TYPE				
Check One: New License Renew License Special Event Permit				
Check One: License to sell cereal malt beverages for consumption on the premises. License to sell cereal malt beverages in original and unopened containers and not for consumption on the licenses premises.				
SECTION 2 – APPLICANT INFORMATION				
Kansas Sales Tax Registration Number (required):				
I have registered as an Alcohol Dealer with the TTB. Yes	(required for new application)			
Name	Phone No. Date of Birth			
SSN/EIN	Drivers' License Number			
Email Address(s). Please separate values with comma				
Residence Street Address	City State	Zip Code		
Applicant Spousal Information				
Spouse Name	Phone No.	Date of Birth		
Residence Street Address	City State	Zip Code		
SECTION 3 – LICENSED PREMISE				
Licensed Premise (Business Location or Location of Special Event) DBA Name	Mailing Address (If different from business address)			
Business Location Address	Address			
City State Zip	City State	Zip		
Business Phone No.	I own the proposed business location.			
Business Location Owner Name(s)				
SECTION 4 – APPLICANT QUALIFICATION				
	I r	JVaa □Na		
I am a U.S. Citizen I am at least 21 years of age		Yes □ No Yes □ No		
I have had any license issued pursuant to the Kansas Liquor Drinking Establishment Act or Kansas Cereal Malt Beverage acts?	Control Act, Kansas Club and	Yes No		
I have been a resident of Kansas for at least years prior to the submission of this application.				
Within 2 years immediately preceding the date of this application, neither I nor my spouse* have been convicted of, released from incarceration for or released from probation or parole for any of the following crimes: (1) Any felony; (2) a crime involving moral turpitude; (3) drunkenness: (4) driving a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol (DUI); or (5) violation of any state or federal intoxicating liquor law.				
My spouse has previously held a CMB license.] Yes □ No			
My spouse has never been convicted of one of the crimes m	entioned above while licensed.] Yes □ No		

☐ City or ☐ County of ___

SECTION 5 - MANAGER OR AGENT QUALIFICATION				
My place of business or special event will be conducted by a manager or agent.		☐ Yes ☐ No		
If yes, provide the following:				
Manager/Agent Name	Phone No.	Date of Birth		
Residence Street Address	City	Zip Code		
Manager or Agent Spousal Information				
Spouse Name	Phone No.	Date of Birth		
Residence Street Address	City	Zip Code		
Qualification Statement				
My manager/agent and his/her spouse* meets all of the qualifications in Section 4.		☐ Yes ☐ No		
SECTION 6 – DURATION OF SPECIAL EVENT				
Start Date	Time	☐ AM ☐ PM		
End Date	Time	☐ AM ☐ PM		

Proceed to Section 7 on the next page.

SECTION 7 – LICENSED PREMISE
In the space below, draw the area you wish to sell or deliver CMB. Include entrances, exits and storage areas. Do not include areas you do not wish to license. If you wish to attach a drawing, check the box: 8 ½" by 11" drawing attached.



I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Kansas that the foregoing is true and correct. (K.S.A. 52-601)

SIGNATURE			DATE		
FOR CITY/COUNTY OFFICE USE ONLY	:				
License Fee Received Amount \$ Date (\$25 - \$50 for Off-Premise license or \$25-200 On-Premise license)					
□ \$25 CMB Stamp Fee Received Date					
☐ Background Investigation	Completed Date		Qualified Disqualified		
☐ Verified applicant has registered with the TTB as an Alcohol Dealer					
☐ New License Approved	Valid From Date	_ to	By:		
☐ License Renewed	Valid From Date	_ to _	Ву:		
☐ Special Event Permit Approved	Valid From Date	_ to _	By:		

A PHOTOCOPY OF THE COMPLETED FORM, TOGETHER WITH THE STAMP FEE REQUIRED BY K.S.A. 41-2702(e), MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH YOUR MONTHLY REPORT (ABC-307) TO THE ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL, 109 SW 9TH ST, 5TH FLOOR, PO BOX 3506, TOPEKA, KS 66601.

^{*} Applicant's spouse is not required to meet the citizenship or age requirements. If renewal application, applicant's spouse is not required to meet the no criminal history requirement. K.S.A. 41-2703(b)(9)