Senior Consumer Protection Advisory Council

The Attorney General's Senior Consumer Protection Advisory Council is a priority for Attorney General Schmidt's administration. Under the Chairmanship of former Attorney General Bob Stephan, the focus of this group is to create awareness of scams targeting the elderly and discuss means of education and prevention. The council also encourages agencies to create and sustain working partnerships so outreach can be done quickly on new concerns.  

Senior Consumer Protection Advisory Council Members:

Robert Stephan, Chair
Former Kansas Attorney General, Overland Park

Pam Bachman
Community Health Care System - Frankfort Campus, Centrialia 

Rep. Ramon Gonzalez
State Representative, Perry

Thomas Haney
Stevens & Brand, LLP, Topeka 

Marilyn Harp
Kansas Legal Services, Topeka

Leslie Hale
Kansas Department for Children and Families, Adult Protective Services, Topeka

Steve Kornspan
Prairie Village

Cindy Luxem
Kansas Health Care Association, Topeka

Mitzi McFatrich
Kansas Advocates for Better Care, Lawrence

Rachel Monger
Leading Age Kansas, Topeka

Robert Novak
Kansas Attorney General's Office, Topeka

Vanessa Riebli
Assistant Johnson County District Attorney, Olathe

Ruth Ritthaler
Assistant Montgomery County Attorney, Elk City

Sen. Vicki Schmidt
State Senator, Topeka

Mike Smith
Kansas Department of Health and Environment, Topeka

Loren Snell
Kansas Attorney General's Office, Medicaid Fraud & Abuse Division, Topeka

Don Strong
Mental Health Association of SC Kansas, Wichita

Mary Tritsch
Kansas AARP, Topeka   

Kathy Taylor
Kansas Bankers Association, Topeka

Barbara Tucker
Kansas Department for Aging & Disability Services, Topeka

Karen Wilson
Northeast Area Agency on Aging, Hiawatha


Crystal Moe
(785) 296-2215

Send email.

Upcoming Events